The NANOS Annual Meeting (NAM) Neuro-Ophthalmology Collection

Program search results

In this page:

2003 programs: 1) Scientific Platform Presentations, Day 2 (Session 3)

NANOS Annual Meeting #29, 2003
Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort, Snowbird, Utah, United States of America
Date: 2003-02-12

Day 4: Wednesday, February 12 (2003-02-12)

Program: Scientific Platform Presentations, Day 2 (Session 3)  back to top
Moderators: Howard D. Pomeranz; Lynn K. Gordon

Presentation 1: Evidence for Axon Loss in the Retinal Nerve Fiber Layer after an Acute Event of Optic Neuritis
Presenters: Fiona Costello
Authors: Fiona Costello; Randy H. Kardon

Presentation 2: Electrical Stimulation to Enhance Axonal Regeneration after Optic Nerve Injury
Presenters: Prem S. Subramanian
Authors: Prem S. Subramanian; Lawrence P. Schramm; Paul N. Hoffman

Presentation 3: Orbital Ultrasound as the Primary Imaging Modality in Patients with Ocular Misalignment and Suspected Thyroid Eye Disease
Presenters: Nicholas J. Volpe
Authors: Nicholas J. Volpe; James A. Sbarbaro; E. Kym Gendron; Grant T. Liu; Steven L. Galetta; Laura J. Balcer

Presentation 4: The Value of Supplemental Maddox Rod Testing in Patients with Diplopia and Strabismus
Presenters: David E. Newman-Toker
Authors: David E. Newman-Toker; Joseph F. Rizzo III

Presentation 5: Mutation Analysis of Eighteen Families with Kjer-Type Autosomal Dominant Optic Atrophy
Presenters: John B. Kerrison
Authors: John B. Kerrison; S. Tonya Stefko; Christian T. Hamel; Michael B. Gorin; Andrew W. Eller; Tammy S. Mah; Irene H. Maumenee

Presentation 6: Saccades in Unilateral Peripheral and Central Sixth Nerve Palsy
Presenters: Kylen D. Mcreelis
Authors: Kylen D. Mcreelis; James A. Sharpe; Agnes MF Wong

Presentation 7: The Pupil Response to Large Regional Stimuli in Normal Subjects and Patients with Focal Visual Field Loss
Presenters: Aki Kawasaki
Authors: Aki Kawasaki; Randy H. Kardon

Presentation 8: Gene Therapy to Abolish Congenital Nystagmus in RPE65-Deficient Canines
Presenters: Louis F. Dell'Osso
Authors: Louis F. Dell'Osso; Jonathan B. Jacobs; Richard W. Hertle; Jeffrey L. Bennett; Gregory M. Acland